GRANT COUNTY BOARD OF SUPERVISORS SPECIAL MEETING

June 3, 2008

The Grant County Board of Supervisors met on Tuesday, June 3, 2008 at 7:00 p.m. for a Special Meeting in the Board Room of the Administration Offices, Lancaster, WI.

The meeting was called to order by Chairman John Patcle and the Pledge of Allegiance was given.

Verification of compliance with the open meeting law was a notice in the Herald Independent and the Fennimore Times, stating the date, time and place of the County Board meeting. Ivan Farness, seconded by Rodney Johnson, moved that we are in compliance with the open meeting law. Motion carried.

Roll call was taken by the clerk resulting in 26 present and 5 absent. INSERT #1

ROLL CALL

	Present	Absent		Present	Absent
Linda Adrian	X		Paul Landon	X	
Stephen Adrian	X		Vern Lewison	X	
Eugene Bartels	X		Vincent Loeffelholz	X	
Carol Beals	X		Grant Loy	X	
Maynard Behncke	X		Lynn Moris		X
William Biefer.	X		Dwight Nelson	X	
George Booth		X	John Patcle	X	
DuWayne Carlin	X		Magaret Ruf		X
Julia Clark	X		Tony Runde	X	
Ivan Farness	X		Robert Scallon	X	
Allan Jansen		X	Patrick Schroeder	X	
Lester Jantzen	X		Donald Splinter	X	
Rodney Johnson	X		Mark Stead	X	
Robert Keeney	X		Kyle Vesperman	X	
David Klar	X		Larry Wolf	X	
Joachim Hans Kostrau	l	X			

Therefore a quorum was present. Hans Kostrau, Margaret Ruf, Lynn Moris, George Booth and Allan Jansen had asked to be excused.

Paul Landon, seconded by Vince Loeffelholz, moved to approve the agenda. Motion carried.

Fred Naatz and Neal Blackburn were present to discuss the Family Care program. The state has sent their offer which is \$170/member/month different than requested. Start up costs is a separate amount and not billed in the rate. There is grant funding for the start up costs. We have nothing in writing from the state only verbal. Timelines were discussed with the resolution being presented at the Social Service board on 6/4 and then to the full county board on 6/17. Discussion on the number of employees needed

followed. Grant and Iowa counties would come on board in 2010. Crawford County has already passed the resolution. June 30th form district to start July 1st. Bill Biefer, seconded by Stephen Adrian, moved that a committee be chosen from the Social Services board and Paul Landon from Unified Board – if votes to go with the resolution this committee would choose a member to represent the county for Family Care. Discussion followed as to the need for the separate committee. Carol Beals asked for clarification of forming another committee. She asked committee members for their input on how they feel about the Family Care program. Larry Wolf, Mark Stead, Ivan Farness, Linda Adrian, Paul Landon and Maynard Behncke gave their input. Roll call was taken with 9 yes, 17 no and 5 absent. INSERT #2

	ROLL CALL VOTE					
	Yes	NO		Yes	No	
Linda Adrian		X	Paul Landon	X		
Stephen Adrian	X		Vern Lewison		X	
Eugene Bartels	X		Vincent Loeffelholz		X	
Carol Beals		X	Grant Loy	X		
Maynard Behncke		X	Lynn Moris			
William Biefer.	X		Dwight Nelson		X	
George Booth			John Patcle	X		
DuWayne Carlin		X	Magaret Ruf			
Julia Clark		X	Tony Runde		X	
Ivan Farness		X	Robert Scallon		X	
Allan Jansen			Patrick Schroeder	X		
Lester Jantzen		X	Donald Splinter		X	
Rodney Johnson		X	Mark Stead		X	
Robert Keeney		X	Kyle Vesperman		X	
David Klar	X		Larry Wolf	X		
Joachim Hans Kostra	au					
form motion foiled						

Therefore motion failed.

Redistrict Committee – John Patcle recommended Robert Keeney, Mark Stead, Donald Splinter, Rodney Johnson and himself to the Redistricting Committee. John Patcle, seconded by Paul Landon, moved to approve the recommendation. Motion carried. An ordinance needs to be passed by the full county board by 11/15/2008. Monthly updates will be given at each county board meeting. Roll call vote was taken with 18 yes, 8 no and 5 absent.

INSERT #3

	ROLL CALL VOTE				
	Yes	NO		Yes	No
Linda Adrian	X		Paul Landon	X	
Stephen Adrian	X		Vern Lewison	X	
Eugene Bartels	X		Vincent Loeffelholz		X
Carol Beals		X	Grant Loy		X
Maynard Behncke		X	Lynn Moris		
William Biefer.	X		Dwight Nelson	X	
George Booth			John Patcle	X	
DuWayne Carlin	X		Magaret Ruf		
Julia Clark		X	Tony Runde	X	
Ivan Farness		X	Robert Scallon	X	
Allan Jansen			Patrick Schroeder	X	
Lester Jantzen	X		Donald Splinter	X	
Rodney Johnson	X		Mark Stead		X

Robert Keeney X Kyle Vesperman X
David Klar X Larry Wolf X
Joachim Hans Kostrau

Therefore motion carried.

Maynard Behncke, seconded by Mark Stead, moved to adjourn the meeting to Tuesday, June 17, 2008 at 7:00 p.m. Motion carried.