GRANT COUNTY QUARTERLY TRAFFIC SAFETY COMMISSION MEETING November 16, 2022 Grant County Community Services Building Lancaster, WI 53813

The regular quarterly Grant County Traffic Safety Commission Meeting was called to order by Captain Rick Place at 1:00 p.m. The following Traffic Safety Commission members and guests were present:

Rick Place	Grant County Sheriff's Office
Nathan Dreckman	Grant County Sheriff
Bob Keeney	County Board Chairman
Justin McLimans	Lancaster PD
Rick Olig	WI DOTS/BOTS
Brad Byom	WI DOT
Trooper Jacob Morris	WI State Patrol
Trooper David Yaggia	WI State Patrol
Trooper Lawrence Horwood	WI State Patrol
Trooper Lucas Gavioli	WI State Patrol
Trooper Justin Luangaram	WI State Patrol
Trooper David Arndt	WI State Patrol
Kelly Bird	Grant County Sheriff's Office

Confirmation of Open Meeting Law: The agenda was posted in the lobby at the Community Services Building, the Administration Building and on the Grant County website.

Adoption of Agenda: The agenda was approved in motions by Rick Olig and second by Justin McLimans. The minutes from the previous meeting were approved in motions by Bob Keeney and second by Rick Olig. Motions carried.

New Business: Boscobel Police Department, Dickeyville Police Department, Lancaster Police Department, Muscoda Police Department and the Grant County Sheriff's Office will be participating in the Department of Transportation Click It or Ticket Seatbelt Enforcement Grant that will be ongoing starting October 1, 2022 and ending September 31, 2023. There is also a Speed Grant available for the same dates but the application is not finished.

Old Business: There is no Old Business to discuss at this time.

Citizen Complaints: There are no citizen complaints to discuss at this time.

Other Business: No Other Business to discuss at this time.

The state statistics were reviewed and discussed.

The county statistics were reviewed and discussed. The two fatal accidents for this quarter were discussed.

It was motioned by Justin McLimans and seconded by Rick Olig to adjourn to February 15 at 1:00 pm. Motion carried.

Respectfully submitted,

Rick Place Grant County Highway Safety Coordinator