# ADMINISTRATIVE COMMITTEE April 19, 2022

The Administrative Committee met on Tuesday, April 19, 2022, at 1:42 p.m. at the Administration Building, 111 S. Jefferson Street, Lancaster, WI 53813 in Room 264, Second Floor. The meeting was also available via Zoom, 1-312-626-6799, Meeting ID 87348118761, pursuant to the last meeting of the March 10, 2022.

Members present: Robert Keeney, Patrick Schroeder, Elias Cox, Adam Day, Kathy Kopp, Robert Scallon and Joseph Mumm. Others present in the meeting were Tonya White, Karla Schwantes, Shane Drinkwater, Gary Ranum, Carol Beals, Lori Reid, Joyce Roling, Garry Pluemer, Amanda Degenhardt, Nate Dreckman, Ken McAndrew and Brandon Snyder. Others present via Zoom were Doug Wagen, Jenny Dixon, David Timmerman and 988-6542.

The meeting was called to order at 1:42 p.m. by Chairman Robert Keeney. The County Clerk verified that the meeting was in compliance with the open meeting law, posted in the Administration Building, Courthouse and on the county website.

**Agenda:** Adam Day, second by Elias Cox made a motion to approve the agenda. Motion carried by voice vote.

**Minutes:** Patrick Schroeder, second by Joseph Mumm made a motion to approve the minutes from the March 10, 2022 meeting. Motion carried by voice vote.

**Election of Committee Officers:** Robert Keeney asked for nominations for Chair. Elias Cox nominated Patrick Schroeder for Chair. Robert Keeney asked three times for nominations. Robert Keeney, second by Adam Day made a motion to close nominations and cast a unanimous ballot for Patrick Schroeder. Motion carried by voice vote.

Chairman Schroeder asked for nominations for Vice Chair. Adam Day nominated Kathy Kopp for Vice Chair. Chairman Schroeder asked three times for nominations. Robert Keeney, second by Elias Cox made a motion to close nominations and cast a unanimous ballot for Kathy Kopp. Motion carried by voice vote.

Chairman Schroeder asked for nominations for Secretary. Robert Scallon nominated Elias Cox. Chairman Schroeder asked three times for nominations. Robert Keeney made a motion to close nominations and cast a unanimous ballot for Elias Cox. Motion carried by voice vote.

**County Board Committee Assignments:** The committee compiled the board members list of their choices to assign on the committees:

Results are as follows:

#### <u>ADRC</u>

- 1. Diane Nelson
- 2. Kathy Kopp

#### **Conservation, Sanitation and Zoning**

- 1. Pat Schroeder
- 2. Porter Wagner
- 3. Brian Lucey
- 4. Joe Mumm
- 5. Roger Guthrie
- 6. Gary Northouse

# **Executive Committee/Technology**

- 1. Robert Keeney
- 2. Porter Wagner
- 3. Don Splinter
- 4. Carol Beals
- 5. John Beinborn
- 6. Gary Ranum
- 7. Roger Guthrie

#### Health

- 1. Diane Nelson
- 2. Elias Cox
- 3. Brian Lucey
- 4. Carol Beals
- 5. Brandon Snyder

# **Law Enforcement/Emergency Management**

- Robert Keeney
- 2. Brian Lucey
- 3. Gary Northouse
- 4. Brandon Snyder
- 5. John Beinborn
- 6. Porter Wagner
- 7. Adam Day

#### **Orchard Manor/Farm**

- 1. Joseph Mumm
- 2. Roger Guthrie
- 3. Don Splinter
- 4. Diane Nelson
- 5. Elias Cox

#### Unified

- 1. Gary Ranum
- 2. Carol Beals
- 3. Brandon Snyder

#### **Veterans**

- 1. Gary Ranum
- 2. Robert Scallon

# **CAP SW Community Action**

- 1. Carol Beals
- 2. Brandon Snyder

# **Criminal Justice Coord Council (CJCC)**

1. Gary Ranum

Robert Keeney, second by Joseph Mumm made a motion to present the draft list of the committee assignments to the full county board. Motion carried by voice vote.

**Adjournment:** Robert Keeney, second by Adam Day made a motion to adjourn the meeting to the call of the chair. Motion carried by voice vote.

# **Economic, Tourism & Resources**

- 1. Kathy Kopp
- 2. John Beinborn
- 3. Adam Day

#### **Hidden Valley**

1. Robert Scallon

### Library

1. Elias Cox

#### **WI River Transit - Railroad**

- 1. Vacant
- 2. Robert Scallon
- 3. Gary Ranum

# **Local Emergency Planning**

1. Robert Keeney