ADMINISTRATIVE COMMITTEE May 19, 2020

The Administrative Committee met on Tuesday, May 19, 2020 at 11:58 a.m. at the Youth and Ag Building, South Room, 916 East Elm Street, Lancaster, WI. to address the committee restructure for the new term of office for the Board of Supervisors pursuant to the last meeting of April 29, 2020.

<u>Members present</u>: Robert Keeney, Mark Stead, John Patcle, Robert Scallon, Roger Guthrie, Patrick Schroeder, and John Beinborn. Linda Gebhard, County Clerk assisted in the process. Supervisors Mike Lieurance, Gary Ranum, Carol Beals and Greg Fry were participating by ZOOM.

The meeting was called to order by Robert Keeney, County Board Chair for the reorganization of the committee assignments. County Clerk verified that the meeting was in compliance with the open meeting law, posted in two places and on the county website.

<u>Agenda:</u> Patrick Schroeder, seconded by John Beinborn, made a motion to approve the agenda as presented. Motion carried.

<u>Minutes:</u> Robert Scallon, seconded by John Beinborn, made a motion to approve the minutes of the April 29, 2020 Administrative Committee as presented. Motion carried.

<u>Election of Officers</u>: Robert Keeney, County Board Chair opened nominations to elect the position for Committee Chair, Vice Chair and Secretary.

Mark Stead nominated Robert Keeney for the Chair position. The nomination was stated three times. John Patcle, seconded by Porter Wagner, made a motion to close nominations and cast a unanimous ballot for Robert Keeney for the Chair position. Motion carried.

John Patcle nominated Porter Wagner for the Vice Chair Position. The nomination was stated three times. A motion was made by Patrick Schroeder, seconded by John Patcle, to close nominations and cast a unanimous ballot for Porter Wagner the Vice Chair position. Motion carried.

Patrick Schroeder nominated John Beinborn for Secretary Position. The nomination was stated three times. A motion was made by John Patcle, seconded by Mark Stead, to close nominations and cast a unanimous ballot for John Beinborn for the Secretary position. Motion carried.

<u>County Board Committee Assignments</u>: The committee compiled the board members list of their choices to assign on the committees. Results are as follows:

ADMINISTRATIVE (Elected)

- 1. Robert Keeney
- 2. Porter Wagner
- 3. John Beinborn
- 4. Patrick Schroeder
- 5. Robert Scallon
- 6. Mark Stead
- 7. John Patcle

AG AND EXTENSION/FAIR (Elected)

- 1. Roger Guthrie
- 2. Mike Lieurance

- 3. Gary Northouse
- 4. John Patcle
- 5. Patrick Schroeder
- 6. Mark Stead

ADRC

- 1. Dale Hood
- 2. Lester Jantzen

CONSERVATION, SANITATION, ZONING

- 1. Lester Jantzen
- 2. Mike Lieurance
- 3. Gary Northouse
- 4. Patrick Schroeder
- 5. Mark Stead
- 6. Porter Wagner

EXECUTIVE/TECHNOLOGY

- 1. Robert Keeney
- 2. Mike Lieurance
- 3. Dwight Nelson
- 4. John Patcle
- 5. Gary Ranum
- 6. Donald Splinter
- 7. Mark Stead

HEALTH

- 1. Carol Beals
- 2. Greg Fry
- 3. Dwight Nelson
- 4. Robert Scallon
- 5. Porter Wagner

HIGHWAY/RIVER ACCESS/DMATS (Elected)

- 1. Lester Jantzen
- 2. Dwight Nelson
- 3. John Patcle
- 4. Donald Splinter
- 5. Mark Stead

LAW ENFORCEMENT/EMERGENCY MANAGEMENT

- 1. John Beinborn
- 2. Greg Fry
- 3. Roger Guthrie
- 4. Robert Keeney
- 5. Gary Northouse
- 6. Gary Ranum
- 7. Porter Wagner

LOCAL EMERGENCY PLANNING

1. Robert Keeney

ORCHARD MANOR/FARM

- 1. John Beinborn
- 2. Greg Fry
- 3. Roger Guthrie
- 4. Dale Hood
- 5. Donald Splinter

SOCIAL SERVICES (Elected)

- 1. Greg Fry (term expires 2021)
- 2. Lester Jantzen (term expires 2021)
- 3. Robert Scallon (term expires 2021)
- 4. John Beinborn (term expires 2022)
- 5. Dale Hood (term expires 2022)
- 6. Dwight Nelson (term expires 2023)
- 7. Donald Splinter (term expires 2023)

UNIFIED

- 1. Carol Beals
- 2. Gary Ranum
- 3. Patrick Schroeder

VETERANS

- 1. Lester Jantzen
- 2. Mike Lieurance

SOUTHWEST COMMUNTY ACTION (CAP)

- 1. Carol Beals
- 2. Dale Hood

ECONOMIC

- 1. Carol Beals
- 2. John Beinborn
- 3. Robert Keeney

HIDDEN VALLEY

1. Robert Scallon

LIBRARY

1. Dale Hood

WI RIVER TRANSIT - RAILROAD

- 1. Mike Lieurance (term expires 2021)
- 2. Robert Scallon (term expires 2022)
- 3. Gary Ranum (term expires 2023)

Robert Keeney recessed the meeting so the County Clerk could prepare the spreadsheets for the newly compiled committees. Motion carried.

The committee reconvened at 12:56 p.m. to take action on the committee structure.

A motion was made by Mark Stead, seconded by Porter Wagner to present the draft listing of the committee assignments to the full county board when they reconvene at 1:00 p.m. today for discussion and possible action for approval. Motion carried.

<u>Adjournment</u>: John Beinborn, seconded by John Patcle made a motion to adjourn the meeting to the call of the chair. Motion carried.