ADMINISTRATIVE COMMITTEE April 17, 2018

The Administrative Committee met on Tuesday, April 17, 2018 at 1:33 p.m. in Room 266, on second floor of the Administration Building in Lancaster, WI to address the committee restructure for the new term of office for the Board of Supervisors.

<u>Members present</u>: Robert Keeney, Mark Stead, John Patcle, Robert Scallon, Roger Guthrie, Ron Coppernoll, John Beinborn. Linda Gebhard, County Clerk and Karla K. Schwantes, Deputy County Clerk was present to assist in the process. Supervisors Mike Lieurance and Gary Ranum were also present during the process.

The meeting was called to order by Robert Keeney, County Board Chair for the reorganization of the committee assignments at 1:33 p.m. Karla Schwantes, Deputy County Clerk verified that the meeting was in compliance with the open meeting law, posted in two places.

Agenda: Mark Stead, seconded by John Patcle, made a motion to approve the agenda. Motion carried.

<u>Minutes</u>: The minutes of the March 13, 2018 Administrative Committee or the March 28, 2018 Public Property/Technology were not approved at this meeting.

<u>Election of Officers</u>: Robert Scallon nominated Roger Guthrie for the Chair position. Ron Coppernoll made a motion to close nominations and cast a unanimous ballot for Roger Guthrie for the Chair position. Motion was seconded by Mark Stead. Motion carried.

Ron Coppernoll nominated Mark Stead for the Vice Chair Position. Roger Guthrie made a motion to close nominations and cast a unanimous ballot for Mark Stead for the Vice Chair position. Motion was seconded by John Patcle. Motion carried.

Mark Stead nominated Ron Coppernoll for Secretary Position. John Patcle made motion to close the nominations and cast a unanimous ballot for Ron Coppernoll for the Secretary Position. Motion seconded by Roger Guthrie. Motion carried.

<u>County Board Committee Assignments</u>: The committee compiled the board members list of their choices to assign on the committees. Results are as follows:

	Ag & Extension / Fair (Elected)		Economic Development
1	Mike Lieurance	1	Porter Wagner
2	John Patcle	2	John Beinborn
3	Gary Northouse		
4	Roger Guthrie		Executive/Technology
5	Mark Stead	1	Robert Keeney
		2	John Patcle
		3	Mark Stead
		4	Mike Lieurance
		5	Carol Beals
		6	Gary Ranum
		7	Don Splinter

	ADRC		Health
1	Dale Hood	1	Citizen
2	Lester Jantzen	2	Citizen
		3	Citizen
		4	Carol Beals
		5	Greg Fry
		6	Dwight Nelson
		7	Porter Wagner

	Administrative (Public Property) (Elected)		Hidden Valley	
1	Roger Guthrie	1	Robert Scallon	
2	Mark Stead			
3	Ron Coppernoll		Highway/River Access/DMATS (Elected)	
4	Robert Scallon	1	Don Splinter	
5	Robert Keeney	2	Dwight Nelson	
6	John Patcle	3	John Patcle	
7	John Beinborn	4	Mark Stead	
		5	Lester Jantzen	
	Community Action Program (CAP)			
	Southwest Wisconsin-Grant, Iowa,		Law Enforcement & Emerg. Mgmt	
	Lafayette, & Richland Center and			
	for some programs, Green &			
	Crawford	1	Robert Keeney	
1	Carol Beals	2	Ron Coppernoll	
2	Ron Coppernoll	3	Gary Ranum	
		4	Greg Fry	
		5	John Beinborn	
	Conservation, Sanitation & Zoning			
1	Lester Jantzen		Library	
2	Mike Lieurance	1	Dale Hood	
3	Gary Northouse			
4	Dwight Nelson		Regional Board of ADRC	
5	FSA Representative	1	Undetermined at this time	

	Orchard Manor / Co. Farm
1	Greg Fry
2	Roger Guthrie
3	Gary Northouse
4	Dale Hood
5	Don Splinter
	Social Services (Elected)
1	John Beinborn
2	Greg Fry
3	Dale Hood
4	Dwight Nelson

5 Don Splinte	er
---------------	----

	Unified
1	Carol Beals
2	Ron Coppernoll
3	Gary Ranum

	Veterans		
1	Lester Jantzen		
2	Robert Scallon		
	WI River Transit - Railroad		
1	Robert Scallon	2019	
2	Gary Ranum	2020	
3	Mike Lieurance	2021	
	Local Emergency Planning		
1	Robert Keeney		

A motion was made by Robert Keeney, seconded by John Patcle to recess the meeting so the County Clerk and Deputy Clerk can prepare the spreadsheets for the newly compiled committees. Motion carried.

The committee reconvened at 4:05 p.m. to take action on the committee structure.

A motion was made by Mark Stead, seconded by Robert Scallon to present the draft listing of the committee assignments to the full county board at 5:00 p.m. when the Grant County Board of Supervisor meeting will reconvene. Motion carried.

<u>Adjournment</u>: John Beinborn, seconded by John Patcle made a motion to adjourn the meeting to the call of the chair. Motion carried.