EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE July 24, 2017

The Executive Committee of the Grant County Board of Supervisors met on Monday, July 24, 2017 at 10:30 a.m. in the County Board Room of the Administration Building, Lancaster, WI.

The meeting was called to order by Chair John Patcle. Other members present were John Beinborn, Robert Keeney, Mike Lieurance, Gary Ranum, Donald Splinter, and Mark Stead. Therefore a quorum was present. Also in attendance were Joyce Roling, Nancy Scott, Linda Gebhard, Verda Nemo, Amy Olson, Lynda Schweikert, Carrie Eastlick, Tori Iverson, Ken McAndrew, Jeff Anderson, Marilyn Pierce, Jack Johnson, Nate Dreckman, Jeff Kindrai, Lori Reid, Dave Lambert, Jody Bartels, Lisa Riniker, and Tina McDonald.

Notice of the meeting was sent to the media and the agenda was posted in the Administration Building, Courthouse, and on the Grant County website.

John Beinborn, seconded by Robert Keeney, moved to approve the agenda as posted. Motion carried without negative vote.

Patrick Glynn, Carlson Dettmann Consulting, presented the results of the compensation study and discussed the next steps towards implementation.

Mike Lieurance, seconded by John Beinborn, moved to have Carlson Dettmann Consulting move forward with a step wage structure with options of additional steps at varying rates going below market and above market. Motion carried without negative vote.

Mark Stead, seconded by Gary Ranum, moved to adjourn to August 8, 2017, at 9:00 a.m. Motion carried without negative vote.