ADMINISTRATIVE COMMITTEE April 19, 2016

The Administrative Committee met on Tuesday, April 19, 2016 at 1:00 p.m. in Room 266, on second floor of the Administration Building in Lancaster, WI pursuant to the last meeting of April 1, 2016.

<u>Members present</u>: Robert Keeney, Mark Stead, Robert Scallon, Roger Guthrie, John Patcle, Dale Hood Linda Gebhard, County Clerk and Mike Lieurance. Karla Schwantes, Deputy County Clerk who helped in the process and Gary Ranum, County Board Supervisor was present also.

The meeting was called to order by Robert Keeney, County Board Chair for the reorganization of the committee assignments at 1:00 p.m. Linda Gebhard, County Clerk verified that the meeting was in compliance with the open meeting law, posted in two places.

Agenda: Mark Stead, seconded by John Patcle, made a motion to approve the agenda. Motion carried.

<u>Minutes:</u> Roger Guthrie, seconded by Mike Lieurance made a motion to approve the minutes of April 1, 2016. Motion carried.

<u>County Board Committee Assignments</u>: The committee compiled the board members list of their choices to assign on the committees. Results are as follows:

	Ag & Extension / Fair (Elected)		Economic Development	
1	Mike Lieurance	1	Carol Beals	
2	John Patcle	2	John Beinborn	
3	Grant Loy			
4	Roger Guthrie		Executive	
5	Daniel Timmerman	1	Robert Keeney	
6	Mark Stead	2	John Patcle	
		3	Mark Stead	
	ADRC	4	Mike Lieurance	
1	Citizen	5	John Beinborn	
2	Citizen	6	Gary Ranum	
3	Citizen	7	Don Splinter	
4	Citizen			
5	Citizen		Health	
6	Citizen	1	Citizen	
7	Citizen	2	Citizen	
8	Daniel Timmerman	3	Citizen	
9	Patricia Reynolds	4	Ronald Coppernoll	
		5	Dan Timmerman	
	Regional Board of ADRC	6	Grant Loy	
1	Patricial Reynolds	7	Dwight Nelson	
		8	Carol Beals	

	Administrative (Elected)		Hidden Valley	
1	Mike Lieurance	1	Robert Scallon	
2	Roger Guthrie			
3	Dale Hood		Highway / DMATS (Elected)	
4	Robert Scallon	1	Don Splinter	
5	Robert Keeney	2	Grant Loy	
6	John Patcle	3	John Patcle	
7	Mark Stead	4	Mark Stead	
		5	Lester Jantzen	
	Community Action Program (CAP)			
			Law Enforcement & Emerg.	
	Southwest Wisconsin-Grant, Iowa,		Mgmt	
	Lafayette, & Richland Center and			
	for	1	Robert Keeney	
	some programs, Green & Crawford	2	Ron Coppernoll	
1	Carol Beals	3	Gary Ranum	
2	Ronald Coppernoll	4	Mike Lieurance	
		5	Lester Jantzen	
	Conservation, Sanitation & Zoning	6	John Beinborn	
1	Grant Loy	7	Don Splinter	
2	Roger Guthrie			
3	Mark Stead		ContinuUS	
4	Dale Hood	1	Gary Ranum	
5	Dwight Nelson			
6	Lester Jantzen		Library	
		1	Patricia Reynolds	

	Orchard Manor / Co. Farm				
1	John Patcle				
2	Patricia Reynolds				
3	Robert Scallon				
4	Dale Hood				
5	Dwight Nelson				
	Public Property & Technology				
1	Dan Timmerman				
2	Carol Beals				
3	Don Splinter				
4	Dale Hood				
5	Dwight Nelson				
6	John Beinborn				
7	Lester Jantzen				
	Social Services (Elected)				
1	Carol Beals (term expires 2018),				
2	Dale Hood (term expires 2019)				
3	Don Splinter (term expires 2017)				
4	Gary Ranum (term expires 2018)				
5	Dwight Nelson (term expires 2017)				
6	Grant Loy (term expires 2018)				
7	John Beinborn (term expires 2019)				

	Unified	
1	Mark Stead	
2	Ron Coppernoll	
3	Gary Ranum	
	Veterans	
1	Citizen	
2	Citizen	
3	Citizen	
4	Lester Jantzen	
5	Robert Scallon	
	WI River Transit - Railroad	
1	Gary Ranum	2017
2	Mike Lieurance	2018
3	Robert Scallon	2019
	Local Emergency Planning	
1	Robert Keeney	

A motion was made by Roger Guthrie, seconded by Robert Scallon to present the draft listing of committee assignments to the full county board at 5:00 p.m. today (April 19, 2016) for their approval. Motion carried.

<u>Adjournment</u>: Mark Stead, seconded by Dale Hood, made a motion to adjourn the meeting to the call of the chair. Motion carried.