ADMINISTRATIVE COMMITTEE April 15, 2014

The Administrative Committee met on Tuesday, April 15, 2014 at 1:00 p.m. in Room 266, on second floor of the Administration Building in Lancaster, WI pursuant to the last meeting of February 14, 2014.

Members present: Larry Wolf, Mark Stead, Robert Scallon, Roger Guthrie, John Patcle, Dale Hood and Robert Keeney.

The meeting was called to order by Robert Keeney acting Chair in the reorganization at 1:00 p.m. Linda Gebhard, County Clerk verified that the meeting was in compliance with the open meeting law, posted in two places.

<u>Agenda:</u> Roger Guthrie, seconded by Dale Hood, made a motion to approve the agenda. Motion carried.

<u>County Board Committee Assignments</u>: The committee compiled the board members list of their choices for committees to be assigned too. Results are as follows:

	Ag & Extension / Fair (Elected)		<u>Health</u>
1	John Patcle	1	Citizen
2	Patrick Schroeder	2	Citizen
3	Mark Stead	3	Citizen
4	Grant Loy	4	Dwight Nelson
5	Roger Guthrie	5	Carol Beals
6	Dan Timmerman	6	Gary Ranum
		7	Dan Timmerman
	ADRC	8	John Beinborn
1	Citizen		
2	Citizen		Highway / DMATS (Elected)
3	Citizen	1	John Patcle
4	Citizen	2	Don Splinter
5	Citizen	3	Mark Stead
6	Citizen	4	Grant Loy
7	Citizen	5	Vern Lewison
8	Larry Wolf		
9	Lester Jantzen		Conservation Sanitation Zoning
		1	Mark Stead
	Administrative (Elected)	2	Patrick Schroeder
	(Previously: Committee on Committees,	3	Lester Jantzen
	Strategic Planning, and Legislative Committees)	4	Roger Guthrie
1	Robert Keeney	5	Dwight Nelson
2	Larry Wolf	6	Dale Hood
3	Mark Stead	7	Chuck Raisbeck, FSA Representative
4	John Patcle		
5	Robert Scallon		Law Enforcement & Emerg. Mgmt
6	Dale Hood	1	Robert Scallon
7	Roger Guthrie	2	Robert Keeney
		3	Gary Ranum

	Community Options Program	4	Larry Wolf
1	Roger Guthrie	5	Lester Jantzen
2	Vern Lewison	6	John Patcle
3	Carol Beals	7	Patrick Schroeder
4	Dan Timmerman		
			Library
	Economic, Tourism & Resource	1	Grant Loy
	(Previously: Tourism & Resource, Economic		
	Development, Redistricting, & Hidden Valley		Local Emergency Planning
	Committees)	1	Robert Keeney
1	John Beinborn		
2	Grant Loy		Orchard Manor / Co. Farm
3	Carol Beals	1	Larry Wolf
4	Robert Scallon	2	Don Splinter
5	Dan Timmerman	3	Gary Ranum
		4	Roger Guthrie
	Executive	5	Patrick Schroeder
	(Previously: Finance and ERC Committees)		
1	Robert Keeney		Park Committee
2	Gary Ranum	1	Vern Lewison
3	Mark Stead	2	Robert Scallon
4	Larry Wolf	3	Don Splinter
5	John Patcle	4	Dan Timmerman
6	John Beinborn	5	Dale Hood
7	Don Splinter		

	Public Property & Technology
1	John Beinborn
2	Dwight Nelson
3	Lester Jantzen
4	Carol Beals
5	Dale Hood
6	Vern Lewison
7	Don Splinter
	Social Services (Elected)
1	Carol Beals (term expires 2015)
2	Dale Hood (term expires 2016)
3	Don Splinter (term expires 2017)
4	Grant Loy (term expires 2015)
5	Mark Stead (term expires 2015)
6	Dwight Nelson (term expires 2017)
7	John Beinborn (term expires 2016)
	SW Community Action CAP
1	Carol Beals
2	Patrick Schroeder
3	Roger Guthrie

ĺ	<u>Unified</u>
1	Mark Stead
2	Dwight Nelson
3	Lester Jantzen
	Veterans
1	<u>Citizen</u>
2	<u>Citizen</u>
3	Citizen
4	Lester Jantzen, Chair
5	Robert Scallon, Vice Chair
	WI River Transit - Railroad
1	Gary Ranum
2	Robert Scallon
3	Vern Lewison (term expires 2015)

This draft listing of committee assignments will be presented to the full county board on Wednesday, April 16, 2014 at 2:00 p.m. for their approval.

<u>Adjournment</u>: Roger Guthrie, seconded by Dale Hood, made a motion to adjourn the meeting to the call of the chair. Motion carried.