Economic, Tourism & Resource Committee

August 2nd 2011

The Economic, Tourism & Resource committee met on Tuesday, August 2nd, 2011, at 2:00 P.M. in Room 266 of the Administration Building, Lancaster, WI.

<u>Members present</u>: John Beinborn, Carol Beals, Vincent Loeffelholz, and Grant Loy. Todd Johnson, Community Resource Development Agent was also present.

<u>Call to order</u>: The meeting was called to order by Chair John Beinborn. Grant Loy, seconded by Carol Beals, moved that the meeting was in compliance with the open meeting law. Motion carried.

<u>Approval of the agenda</u>: Carol Beals, seconded by Grant Loy, made a motion to approve the agenda. Motion carried.

<u>Approval of the minutes</u>: Grant Loy, seconded by Carol Beals, made a motion to approve the minutes. Motion carried.

<u>Appointment to Southwest Wisconsin Consortium</u>: John Beinborn, seconded by Vincent Loeffelholz, made a motion to select Carol Beals to represent Grant County in the Southwestern Wisconsin Sustainability Plan Consortium. Motion carried.

<u>Grant Applications</u>: The Economic, Tourism & Resource Committee reviewed the second round of 2011 grant applications and received comment from members of the community. After discussion, the following actions were taken.

Vincent Loeffelholz made a motion, seconded by Carol Beals, to award the following applicants:

- \$1,000 to the Friends of Fennimore Doll & Toy Museum (requested \$1,000)
- \$915.50 to the Grant County Tourism Council (requested \$2,500)
- \$1,000 to the Jamison Museum Association (requested \$2,500)
- \$915.50 to the Lancaster Area Chamber (requested \$2,500)
- \$1,000 to Muskets & Memories (requested \$2,500)
- \$500 to the Stonefield Village School Subsidy (requested \$500)
- \$1,000 to the Wisconsin Mississippi River Parkway Commission (requested \$2,000)
- \$940 to the Platteville Chamber (requested \$940)

Motion carried.

<u>Communication</u>: The Economic, Tourism & Resource committee received a thank you card from Mrs. Ruth Summers of the Grant County Historical Society.

<u>Adjournment</u>: Committee Member Carol Beals, seconded by Committee Member Vincent Loeffelholz, made a motion to adjourn the meeting. Motion carried.