## AGRICULTURE AND EXTENSION EDUCATION/FAIR COMMITTEE MEETING Friday, July 1, 2011 9:00 a.m. UWEX Conference Room Lancaster, WI

The meeting was called to order by Chairman Steve Adrian. Present, in addition to Chairman Adrian were Bob Keeney, Vince Loeffelholz, Lester Jantzen, Grant Loy, Bev Doll, Dolores Schwantes, Carla McAndrew, Todd Johnson, Angie Day and Chasity Bennett.

The meeting notice was posted at the Extension Office, Youth & Ag Center, Administration Building and media by Jenny Belscamper.

Motion by Grant Loy, seconded by Vince Loeffelholz, to approve the agenda. Motion carried.

Motion by Bob Keeney, seconded by Lester Jantzen, to approve the minutes of the meeting held June 20, 2011. Motion carried.

Maintenance report was given by Carla McAndrew.

Motion by Bob Keeney, seconded by Vince Loeffelholz to have D & D Total Construction get power to the rabbit barn doing the base bid and alternate bid on their quote. Motion carried.

Steve Adrian donated 10 round tables to the Eckstein Exhibit Hall.

Motion by Bob Keeney, seconded by Grant Loy that round tables remain in the Eckstein Exhibit Hall. Motion carried.

Bev Doll presented Grant County Extension and Youth & Ag Center business.

Todd Johnson gave agent report.

Discussion was held on the 2011 WACEC District II Annual Convention being hosted by Grant County.

Dolores Schwantes presented Fair and Fairgrounds business.

Motion by Bob Keeney, seconded Grant Loy to allow Premier Coop to hold their annual appreciation supper and serve beer in the dairy barn. Motion carried.

Outstanding fair persons were chosen.

Motion by Bob Keeney to postpone paying livestock claim. Motion failed due to finding missing page.

Motion by Lester Jantzen, seconded by Vince Loeffelholz to pass the livestock claim from Lancaster Veterinary Clinic in the amount of \$1,729.00 on to the full county board. Motion carried.

Motion by Vince Loeffelholz, seconded by Lester Jantzen, to adjourn until July 18, 2011 at 9:00 a.m. Motion carried.

Adjourned at 12:05 p.m.

Respectfully submitted,

Vince Loeffelholz Secretary

Lori Vesperman Recording Secretary