## ADMINISTRATIVE COMMITTEE MEETING MINUTES May 9, 2011

The Administrative Committee of the Grant County Board of Supervisors met in conference room 266 in the Administration Building, Lancaster, WI, on Monday, May 09, 2011, at 1:00 p.m.

The meeting was called to order by Committee Chair John Patcle and confirmation was received by Joyce Roling that the meeting was in compliance with open meeting law.

The roll was called and a quorum was present. The following committee members were present: John Patcle, Larry Wolf, Vincent Loeffelholz, Mark Stead, Robert Keeney, Robert Scallon, and Ivan Farness.

Larry Wolf, seconded by Mark Stead, moved to approve the agenda. Motion carried without negative vote.

Vince Loeffelholz, seconded by Ivan Farness, moved to approve the April 11, 2011 minutes. Motion carried without negative vote.

Robert Keeney, seconded by Ivan Farness, moved to recommend for approval from the County Board, the County Board Code of Conduct Policy. Motion carried without negative vote.

Robert Scallon, seconded by Mark Stead, moved to recommend for approval from the County Board, the County Board Dispute Resolution Committee Policy. Motion carried without negative vote.

Todd Johnson presented an outline to do a study of several county departments/buildings and department space needs with the possibility of a layout change to utilize the available space to the most efficient potential. The tentative schedule to do this is as follows:

**Today Set Parameters** 

- May Collect Data
- June Develop Alternatives/options
- July Committee recommendations
- July Board Decision

Todd Johnson discussed a survey he will send to departments regarding their space needs. Vince Loeffelholz, seconded by Ivan Farness, moved to move forward with the survey. Motion carried without negative vote.

John Anderson presented the redistricting district descriptions and reviewed the map. Mark Stead, seconded by Vince Loeffelholz, moved to have the redistricting map sent to the County Board for a public hearing. Motion carried without negative vote.

Larry Wolf, seconded by Ivan Farness, moved to adjourn to June 13, 2011 at 1:00 p.m. Motion carried without negative vote.

Respectfully submitted by: Joyce Roling