## ADMINISTRATIVE COMMITTEE MEETING MINUTES

February 10, 2011

The Administrative Committee of the Grant County Board of Supervisors met in conference room 266 in the Administration Building, Lancaster, WI, on Wednesday, February 10, 2011, at 1:00 p.m.

The meeting was called to order by Committee Chair John Patcle and confirmation was received by Joyce Roling that the meeting was in compliance with open meeting law.

The roll was called and a quorum was present. The following committee members were present: John Patcle, Larry Wolf, Vincent Loeffelholz, Mark Stead, Robert Keeney, Robert Scallon, and Ivan Farness. Also in attendance were Joyce Roling and Todd Johnson.

Supervisor Farness, seconded by Supervisor Loeffelholz, moved to approve the agenda. Motion carried without negative vote.

Supervisor Scallon, seconded by Supervisor Keeney, moved to approve the January 5, 2011 minutes. Motion carried without negative vote.

Todd Johnson presented a draft of a questionnaire that he will send to County Board Supervisors to complete. The results of the questionnaire will give insight to hours spent preparing for and attending meetings as well as gain input regarding frequency of meetings and county board size. The committee will meet again prior to the March County Board meeting to discuss and review the results.

The committee discussed committee structure and redistricting. Further discussion will occur at the March meeting.

The committee reviewed the draft of the County Board Summary of Expectations. Supervisor Scallon, seconded by Supervisor Farness, moved to recommend the revised draft for approval to the County Board of Supervisors. Motion carried without negative vote.

The committee reviewed the current by-laws and will have the Clerk make sure the updated version is in the Grant County Official Directory before printing. The correction that needs to be made is as follows:

7. Unified Community Services Committee

This committee shall be composed of eleven members, three of which are from the Grant County Board, two from the Iowa County Board, four citizen members from Grant County, and two citizen members from Iowa County. *(The rest of the paragraph remains the same as printed.)* 

Supervisor Stead, seconded by Supervisor Wolf, moved to adjourn to March 8, 2011, at 1:00 p.m. Motion carried without negative vote.

Respectfully submitted by: Joyce Roling